AXEMEN: Derry Legend LP


This item is out of stock

AXEMEN "Derry Legend" LP (Luxury Products)

A long overdue reissue of the AXEMEN’s cracked pop classic and Flying Nun rarity. "An album simmering with background chaos worthy of prime-era Buttholes or Royal Trux. The real surprise is how Derry Legend clears room for pop chops, making it possible to see the Axemen's relation to bands like the Clean and the Gordons. A wonderful testament to the power and limits of form-bloat. Ahoy!”—Byron Coley. Remastered from the original tapes.

1. Disc To Disk
2. You Gave Me The Power Of The Gangbusters
3. Hey Alice!
4. Rocks In My Heart
5. He's Leaving
6. The Tragic Tale Of The Rock 'N Roll Legend
7. Ferris Wheel
8. Human Hot Dogs
9. The Wharf With No Name
10. Carmen On Ice
11. That's Finland, Dear
12. Mourning Of Youth