PEEBLES, ANN: Straight From The Heart LP


This item is out of stock

Ann Peebles "Straight To The Heart" LP (Fat Possum)

If Al Green is heads on the Hi Records coin, ANN PEEBLES is tails. The signature female artist on the legendary Memphis soul and R&B label, Ann Peebles rocked the pre-disco '70s with songs of love, lost love, and love straight up taken. Released in 1972, Straight From The Heart preceded by just two years Peebles' ├╝ber-classic, I Can't Stand The Rain, proving the young, soon to be American R&B icon didn't need worldwide fame and record sales for a license to be fierce and provocative (see the album track "I Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody's Home Tonight").

1. Slipped, Tripped and Fell In Love
2. Trouble, Heartaches and Sadness
3. What You Laid On Me
4. How Strong Is A Woman
5. Somebody's On Your Case
6. I Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody's Home Tonight
7. I've Been There Before
8. I Pity The Fool
9. 99 Pounds
10. I Take What I Want