AMENT, PAT: Time Moved On CD

$9.00 $4.00

Pat Ament "Time Moved On" CD (Grapefruit)

Release Date: February 23, 2018
For information about the LP, Songs By Pat Ament, click HERE!
*For anyone who purchases the Songs By Pat Ament LP or the Time Moved On retrospective CD, a second retrospective album, Draw Near To Me, is available for free download. Please e-mail us at for the link!

Preview the track "Sometimes When I'm Lucky" HERE!
and the track "The Farewell" HERE! Both tracks are from the 1971 Songs By Pat

Preview two tracks from Time Moved On HERE!

Pat Ament is best known to record collectors for his 1971 debut Songs, a self-released masterpiece. This CD (which also comes free in the LP reissue of Songs) collects the best of his musical output since, all chosen by Ament himself.

In addition to music, Ament is a world renowned mountain climber. He became famous for pioneering 60’s and 70’s ascents in Colorado and Yosemite. Additionally, he wrote poetic books and essays on climbing, including biographies of legendary climbers Royal Robbins and John Gill. Through the years he’s balanced multiple simultaneous careers as artist, photographer, filmmaker, chess master, karate black belt, lecturer, teacher, and, yes, singer-songwriter.

The beauty of his songwriting remains clear-eyed throughout Time Moved On, a worthy retrospective highlighting the breadth of his artistry.

Time Moved On Tracklist:
1. You're the Dream I Had Last Night
2. Take Me Down Your Road
3. Time Moved On
4. Two Whose Hearts Are Young
5. Dark Room All Alone
6. Troubadour
7. Along the Way
8. When You Say Farewell
9. Edith
10. Last Train
11. George Burns Smoked Big Cigars
12. All the Best
13. I Was Young Once
14. Don't Speak

Draw Near To Me Tracklist:
1. This Is What I Feel, About You
2. Don't Come To Me In the Dark
3. Draw Near To Me
4. Will You Walk With Me Tonight?
5. Eva, Our Ever, Our After
6. Stonecutter
7. All of Me
8. Final Flower of the Void
9. I Wish I Knew
10. Lead You Through the Storm
11. Just a Spirit Passing Through
12. Lovely Flaw of Everything
13. I'll Send For You
14. Beauty Is a Lie

"Pat’s writing leads us into the deeper world just beyond the hard world we commonly observe. Sometimes these works read like a trail between the two worlds, where we can reach out in each direction toward both the visible and the invisible, the finite and the infinite."

-James Tipton, poet