CRONIN, CLAIRE: Over And Through Cassette


This item is out of stock

Claire Cronin "Over And Through" Cassette (Ba Da Bing)

In anticipation of Came Down A Storm, Claire Cronin's full band collaboration with John Dietrich (Deerhoof) which Ba Da Bing will release next Spring, we present this Best Of compiling her solo songs of the past few years. Cronin's songs are sparse, deep, and dark, and her gravelly voice reaches unexpected levels of emotional beauty. There's something Jason Molina going on here, by way of Karen Dalton and Neil Young. Cronin is currently working towards a PhD in poetry at University of Georgia, and her lyrics reflect the intelligence and insight of someone so devoted to the written word.


1. In Los Angeles
2. Proof Of Names
3. For What It Is Worth
4. They Say
5. The Moon

6. Bury My Heart
7. Sister And Devil
8. Weight Of The Kill
9. Take The Rope
10. Over And Through