KILGOUR, HAMISH: All Of It And Nothing LP

$16.00 $13.00

Hamish Kilgour "All Of It And Nothing" LP

Incredibly, after all his work as a founding member of both The Clean and The Mad Scene, Hamish Kilgour has never released a proper solo album of his own, until now. Fans who have followed his work over the years will no doubt be pleased with this debut release.

All Of It And Nothing is an ode to the power of jangle, highlighting Kilgour’s innate ability to both gleam the melodic cube and let the choogle of a chord progression ride itself to greatness. Recorded in collaboration with Gary Olson, who recorded the album at his Marlborough Farms studio, accompanied Kilgour on some songs and took part in songwriting, the album carries a distinct hushed intimacy, full of soft-spoken phrases and light guitar play, which belies the power of the music it provides.


1. Here It Comes
2. Going Out
3. Strength of an Eye
4. Crazy Radiance
5. HK Eleven Eight
6. Smile
7. Turn Around
8. Hullabaloo
9. Rave Up (for the yellow dogs)
10. Get On Up
11. Last Song