The Bruces: S/T Cassette (Unread)


The Bruces: S/T Cassette (Unread Records)

Release date: September 2020

A decade in the making, this 8-song cassette features basic tracks begun in Omaha and shelved before a move to Canada, then picked up a couple years ago and finished in Alex McManus' home studio in Vancouver. Reinterpretations of some old Bruces hits as well as unreleased new songs. Nicely screen-printed covers and includes a download and lyric sheet. This is Unread #260.


Side A

1. Corners

2. Half Life

3. Upbeat

4. Last Night

Side B

1. Ugly Man

2. Garbage Barge

3. Y Is An X

4. You Can Walk